Homosexuality & The Fourth of July….SAME SEX MARRIAGE WILL NEVER ACHIEVE EQUALITY

Unknown-15Unknown-17

In the ill fated quest for equality, just a week ago, the SCOTUS ruled that homosexuality is the law of the land.

States do not have the right to restrict homosexuals from getting married.

Before the unconstitutional ruling, like clock work, Brice Jenner showed up on the cover of Vanity Fair. And then the shooting in South Carolina.

Two simultaneous winds started blowing in the nation to stir up emotions.

Racism and Homosexuality.

It seemed like the victory lap was in full motion when the president made a proclamation that June is LGBT Pride month.

“Pride comes before destruction and a haughty spirit before a fall.” Proverbs 16:18

Then on the day the Supreme Court ruling was made, the president congratulated the homosexuals present on the Supreme Court grounds. Then that same day, he flew to South Carolina to give the eulogy to the slain pastor. It gave the appearance that God was giving grace to those that practice homosexuality.

Make no mistake about it, it was clearly hypocrisy.

Same sex marriage will never be equal to the Word of God.

No matter what laws they may pass.

In America, we are seeing the systematic dismantling of the Constitution, led by a president that cares less about truth, righteousness, and justice. His legacy is sealed in homosexuality and abortion.

Around the president are wicked advisors.

Listen to Proverbs 25:5.

“Take away the wicked from before the king, and his throne will be established in righteousness.”

Proverbs 16:12 says…“It is an abomination for kings to commit wickedness, for a throne is established by righteousness.”

Instead, the opposite has occurred.

“It is an abomination for kings to commit righteousness, for a throne is established by sin.”

It’s not a proud day for America.

Many are still bound and not free from sin.

The reason why this nation took a long time to approve homosexual marriage, being the 21st nation in the world to do so, was because of the God of heaven hearing the cries of His people.

A familiar Psalm comes to mind……

Psalm 42:8-11 and the entire 43rd division of Psalm

“The Lord will command His lovingkindness in the daytime,
And in the night His song shall be with me—
A prayer to the God of my life.
I will say to God my Rock,
“Why have You forgotten me?
Why do I go mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?”
As with a breaking of my bones,
My enemies reproach me,
While they say to me all day long,
“Where is your God?”
Why are you cast down, O my soul?
And why are you disquieted within me?
Hope in God;
For I shall yet praise Him,
The help of my countenance and my God.
PSALM 43
Prayer to God in Time of Trouble
Vindicate me, O God,
And plead my cause against an ungodly nation;
Oh, deliver me from the deceitful and unjust man!
For You are the God of my strength;
Why do You cast me off?
Why do I go mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?
Oh, send out Your light and Your truth!
Let them lead me;
Let them bring me to Your holy hill
And to Your tabernacle.
Then I will go to the altar of God,
To God my exceeding joy;
And on the harp I will praise You,
O God, my God. Why are you cast down, O my soul?
And why are you disquieted within me?
Hope in God;
For I shall yet praise Him,
The help of my countenance and my God.”

It seemed as if God wasn’t hearing the prayers of His people.

But know for certainty, He did. Why didn’t He answer?

Well the answer if very obvious.

Because He wouldn’t answer us in the way we expected Him to answer.

He knew that people, in particular, the professed believers would go back to business as usual. We get a victory and we go back to sinning against God. While we know that the world will continue in sin, we also know that there are people in the house of worship that know better, will go right back to business as usual.

Also, as I look at real time believers in various camps, we see that they may not be approaching these events with a seriousness that is commensurate with the times. The messages that we hear are messages that we’ve heard almost around the time 9/11 took place. It’s like we haven’t learned anything about how the Lord works.

Judgment came in the land and we just continue on like it’s normal.

There is nothing normal about the times we are living in today.

One person has commented about the SCOTUS ruling said “ABOUT EXPLETIVE TIME!!!” 

The delay gave this nation time to reconsider. However, we see that in America, a minority with money can force it’s will upon the majority.

Same sex marriage is a 2.5 billion dollar business. While it is not enough to wipe out 18 trillion dollars of national debt, yet, they are seeing a day when there will be a profit. However, it is safe to say that the elite of the sin of LGBT is not done.

The next attack is the First Amendment.

On this 4th of July, let us remember that the majority of the founding fathers didn’t bring Islam, Shinto, Buddha, or any other religion to the shores of America. In fact, none of the founding fathers did.

“Creator” as mentioned in the Constitution is not a veiled reference.

While not establishing a religion, they acknowledge the One God that is responsible for “life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.”

To avoid this is denial of the fact that America would not be possible without the Creator who created all men to be equal.

Equality doesn’t mean perversion is now righteous. Equality doesn’t mean holy is sin. 

The power of the Constitution lies in the Creator who gave this land to its people, not the government. The moment government refuses to acknowledge and live by this one fact, its demise MUST manifest.

Provision and protection from the Creator cannot continue when the principles of the Creator are violated.

We must fight to see another 4th or this one may be our last.

Happy Fourth of July